The Faceshop Mini Pet Hand Cream Review

Hi there, here I am with another cute product. (I’m always a sucker for cute packaging) The Korean brand called The Face Shop has created a range of cute selection of adorable hand creams. They come in 4 different scents:

  • Baby powder-baby powder perfume
  • Sweets fruit-mango & peach perfume
  • White floral-jasmine & white musk
  • Fruity Floral-Green Peach, Plum & Cherry Blossom perfume

I ordered the whole 4 set of the cute little animals since they make great gifts for people. I gave my sisters the Baby powder and Fruity Floral scents as part of their Christmas presents. They were so happy with them and adored the cute packaging. My sister even keeps the hand cream on her desk at work, she loves having the cute little pet sit on her desk. Since the tubs were so cute, I obviously had to at least keep one for myself. I chose the sweets fruit scent but in the end had to swap with my sister. (She wasn’t happy with the baby powder smell).

Price: £3-4 each from Korea. £5-6 each from UK ebay sellers. (I purchased mine for $17.99 (£12.21) for the whole set of 4 from a Korean ebay seller called ideaseller_kr )

What it does : moisturizes your hand keeping them soft and silky with ingredients that contain high moisture & nutrition.

Packaging: The hand cream is in a adorable plastic tub that makes it look like the little animal is peeking out of a flowerpot. (well that’s what I think). The tubs are wrapped in a see through plastic to show that it’s new and has no outer box packaging. The tub is roughly 5cm tall and contains 30ml of cream. Since it is basic hand cream, there isn’t much writing. Only a small sticker is on the bottom with some Korean writing and a list of all the ingredients that it contains.

Ingredients:DSCN4810

Water, glycern, dipropylene glycol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, cyclomethicone, cetyl alcohol, dimethicone, dicaprylyl carbonate, isopropyl, myristate, butyrospermum parkll (shea butter), mangifera indica (mango) seed butter, camellia sinensis leaf extract, milk protein extract, argania spinosa kernel oil, triceteareth-4 phosphate, glycol stearate, peg-2 stearate, ammonium acryloyldmethltaurate/vp copolymer, peg-100 stearate, glyceryl stearate, sorbitsn stearate, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, isohexadecane, polysorbate 80, xanthan gum, butylene glycol, disodium edta, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, frafrance, alpha-isomethy ionone, benzyl benzoate, citronellol, coumarin, limonene, linalool

 

 

 

DSCN4802DSCN4827

My View: Since it’s just a hand cream, there aren’t many benefits or properties that the hand cream claims to have. Except for the cute packaging, which I’m guessing is the main reason why people are purchasing this product and it’s quite cheap for hand cream. (that’s the reason why I purchased it) The cream is very light and absorbs quite fast which is very good and means that it’s not sticky after applying. All the scents aren’t too strong and they all have a nice scent, but that’s my opinion. (I haven’t opened the White Floral yet, might give it as a giveaway competition when I get enough followers, so wait and see ^__^) Depending on how much you actually place on your hands, the scent does last for a couple of hours.

In my opinion, it was a reasonable price for the hand cream that does what it’s supposed to do which is to moisturize your hands. Though for me personally i think the tub is a bit big to take in my bag, it’s roughly the size of my hands (and I have small hands). So I leave mine on my desk at home, since it’s a waste to put it in a draw especially when it’s cute! That’s why I prefer tubes of hand creams compared to tubs, as I don’t like getting cream underneath my nails. Which is why I use a tiny spoon or spatula, which would be very weird for people to see when I’m outside. Probably think that I’m eating a yogurt. Lol. The scents of the creams aren’t too strong, which is find for me since there is still a faint smell of the cream after a few hours.

So will I repurchase again? Maybe if I was giving it as a gift for someone that likes cute things but otherwise no. Since they’re many different hand creams to try. On the bright side, once I finish the hand cream I can reuse the tub again and store other things.

Have you tried any of the Mini Pet range? Let me know your thoughts on the product!

Hope you have a lovely day!

 

2 thoughts on “The Faceshop Mini Pet Hand Cream Review

Leave a Reply

